pic
"All the staff went above and beyond with their amazing customer service. The PA was very thorough and knowledge"
Sherri I.
(...)
"My elderly mom and I had several visits at the Spine Institute for my mom's complex spine issues. Dr. Schwaegler is fantastic. Very high ratings and lengthy experience"
Anita W.
(...)
"The staff and Dr. Schwaegler are the best! He operated on my mother to fix the numerous errors made by a previous surgeon when most wouldn't touch her"
Shelli W.
(...)
"Extremely caring! They (both doctors) even called on Christmas Day to check in on my husbands condition after surgery a few days prior. Highly recommend them!"
Morrow F.
(...)
Dr. Paul Schwaegler has been so understanding and patient with me.
(...)
Anonymous | Mar 20, 2021
So glad we found Dr. Schwaegler, Dr. Fernandez, and Nichole! Not only was the service amazing, but it was so easy to understand what was causing the pain, numbness, and tingling. But both Doc’s did a fantastic job explaining how they needed to fix it. Very knowledgeable in the spine issues, the insurance, and financial side as well. You are treated with great respect with them at Si. After a botched first, and almost second surgery With another surgeon, we Called around. So glad we did! Highly recommend these guys!
(...)
Anonymous | Oct 14, 2019
Paul Schwaegler has repaired my spine several times after athletic injuries. He is such an amazing surgeon, and a truly caring person. I actually did a cartwheel a week after major spine surgery. I've had complete relief from pain almost instantly every single time he has fixed my back. Can't say enough good things about him, he is at the top of my list of people who have influenced my life in a positive way.
(...)
Anonymous | Sep 26, 2018
After years of back issues and dozens of doctors without result, I found The Seattle Spine Institute; within weeks of my first visit I had completed multiple diagnostic studies and had a plan for repair. I finally had answers. I woke from surgery free of the symptoms that had greatly diminished my quality of life. I am on the road to recovery, medication and pain free- feeling better then I have in years. Greatful for the amazing staff, ease of scheduling, the kind/caring demeanor of Dr Schwaegler and his fantastic PA Jeff Fernandez. I’m getting my life back after many other doctors wrote me off and told me to get used to it. I had the best experience and outcome at SSI. Thank you, thank you, thank you.
(...)
Anonymous | Aug 28, 2018
Dr. Schwaegler is a rock star spine surgeon! Dr. Schwaegler has operated on my lumbar spine 5 times--I had a series of spinal injuries over 25 years--and he completely relieved me of excruciating leg and back pain after conservative treatment failed. My back feels as good as it did when I was 18. On top of his surgical skills, he is incredibly compassionate and caring and he works crazy hours to help his patients. I cannot recommend him highly enough.
(...)
A Fan | Mar 22, 2016
My husband and I were amazed at how attentive the entire staff was! From Nichole at the front desk to both Dr. Hernandez and Dr. Schwaegler. Listening and really spending a great deal of time going over everything from the start to where we were at that time. Extremely caring! They (both doctors) even called on Christmas Day to check in on my husbands condition after surgery a few days prior. Highly recommend them!
(...)
Morrow family | Feb 24, 2016
I was in constant pain for over 15 years from a fall down the stairs. Went to many doctors and now one could help me - until I met Dr Schwaegler. Had my surgery in 1998 and have been pain free from that problem since. Now I am having problems with a different disk - I wouldn't see anyone other than Dr. S. I know he takes good care of his patients always.
(...)
Anonymous | Jun 07, 2010
Excellent hospital care and regular long distance follow-up calls to check on progress.
(...)
Anonymous | Feb 20, 2010
I saw him 5 minutes before surgery and never again after that. If you want someone who cares about patient care he is not the one to go to.
(...)
Anonymous | Mar 25, 2009
Won't give up on you!
(...)
Anonymous | Oct 11, 2008
Dr. Schwaegler performed a discectomy in 1999. I felt I could dance all night two days after my surgery. He is an amazingly skilled surgeon, and if I ever need surgery again, I only want Dr. Schwaegler to perfom it. He is definitely one of the best!
(...)
Anonymous | Sep 19, 2008
Review rating 4.63636/5
Total reviews 11